The Teylamail 30 – The best day ever!

Lyngen

Hey all!

Welcome to my – can you believe it – 30th post here on Scribbled with liner.

First I want to thank my Mam for allowing me the space for my thoughts and for helping me with the pictures (and she should thank me for all the likes I get her on Instagram). And second, I want to thank you all for reading my Teylamail posts and liking the instagrams. I think it´s kinda cool that I get more likes than Mam. She says she sometimes considers starting an account for me, but she worries that she´d lose most of the followers.

Now, for my big 30th post I´ve got something real special to show yous. It´s so epic and so amazing and pawsome it´s hard to put into words. Why haven´t humans made a keyboard that can convey jumping and wagging of the tail and all those things us dogs do to show that we´re thrilled?

Anyways, Grandmother celebrated her 50th birthday a few months ago, and she and Grandfather gave me and Mam and Dad the best present ever for Grandmother´s birthday. Grandmother had us come visit and then Grandfather took Dad and Mam and myself hunting for grouse. I´ve seen a lot of those birds before, but I never got to actually seek them out and hunt for them. Grandfather and Dad each had noisy weapons, while Mam and I had a camera, an iPhone and an Olloclip. We spent the whole day walking and hunting and it was grand!

Ooh! And I got to wear my super-cool backpack.

I am so glad Mam didn´t mess up this time like she did with the vikings, and took loads of pictures. Have a look.

Alaskan husky
Here we are, just starting out.
I get a bit worried when Mam falls behind to take pictures.
I get a bit worried when Mam falls behind to take pictures.
Before you ask, Grandfather had us swear not to tell anyone where we went. Kind of like "a magician never reveals his tricks".
Before you ask, Grandfather had us swear not to tell anyone where we went. Kind of like “a magician never reveals his tricks”.
Look at my backpack! The brand is Kennel.
Look at my backpack! The brand is Kennel.
Mam just loves taking pictures with the Olloclip.
Mam just loves taking pictures with the Olloclip.
I can almost taste the grouse.
I can almost taste the grouse.
Mam says Grandfather makes the best coffee. I´ll have to take her word for it.
Mam says Grandfather makes the best coffee. I´ll have to take her word for it.
Took off the backpack while resting.
Took off the backpack while resting.
... I decided to take a wee nap while they were having coffee.
 I decided to take a wee nap while they were having coffee.
We split up once in a while, but I made sure to keep an eye on everything that moved.
We split up once in a while, but I made sure to keep an eye on everyone anyways.
Another rest. My backpack had gotten noticeably heavier in spite of Mam having removed all of her clothes.
Another rest. My backpack had gotten noticeably heavier in spite of Mam having removed all of her clothes.
Me and Grandfather chilling. He told us of all the places he'd gone hunting that we could see from that spot.
Me and Grandfather chilling. He told us of all the places he’d gone hunting that we could see from that spot.
We waited for Grandfather who took a different route on the way back. I was very tired, but didn´t want for him to see that, so I took the opportunity to rest while he wasn´t around.
We waited for Grandfather who took a different route on the way back. I was very tired, but didn´t want for him to see that, so I took the opportunity to rest while he wasn´t around.

It was simply the best day ever. And I was so tired I jumped straight into my crate when we got to the car. And I have to tell you, I was relieved when Mam and Dad and everyone went to a party, so that I could get some peace and quiet. I had a lovely sleep that night. And the day after.

I hope we can do this again.

Love,

Miss T

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Florence says:

    Oh dear Teyla, I love you! I love read your posts, see your pretty nose . Your Mam make so much beautiful pictures of you and of your so beautiful country.Thank you for everything dear Miss T .See you soon.Gros bisous de France de Chelsea.

    1. sirilovise says:

      Chelsea! Hey, gurrrrl! How are you? I am so glad you enjoy reading my posts and the pictures. Apparently she´s ending my blog takeover, but no worries. My Teylamail will go on, though there will be the occasional Mam-post as well. Like today she posted about some new music, and I know she´s planning something to do with makeup as well. Humans, eh?
      Love hearing from you.
      Kisses,
      Miss T

Leave a Reply

