Clarins has got something special in store for lipstick lovers.

Joli Rouge

Oooooh! You can probably tell that with all these posts lately there is something I’ve been working up to. I’m as excited for this launch as I am for Guerlain’s fall collection.

Clarins is launching a new version of the Joli Rouge, and it is everything a modern lipstick (that isn’t a Rouge G) should be. It is smooth, hydrating enough for me to wear all day long, lightweight, pigmented, elegant and luminous.

To put it this way, I needed a lippie for my trial lecture that had enough confidence to make up for my having none, and because the brand rep knew I was in love with it, she gave me her sample of Joli Rouge in Joli Rouge to wear. It was red lipstick perfection, being neither too bright, nor too muted.

Almost everything has been working out for me since, so I’ll be wearing this one with everything this summer! Or at least until the nude I’ve got my eye on is available for purchase (August I think). Feast your eyes on these beauties! And if you see me wearing a red lippie in any instagram selfies, that’s probably it!

Joli Rouge 2015

Joli Rouge 2015

Joli Rouge 2015

Joli Rouge 2015 swatch

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    interesting! I don’t like the packaging that much, but if you speak so highly of the formula I’ll look into them!

    1. sirilovise says:

      It’s everything I wanted the Rouge eclats to be. I’ll definitely be picking up another when these launch 🙂

  2. Oh I can’t wait for this launch. There seems to a be a few violets there, they will have to come to mama 😉

    1. sirilovise says:

      Not sure there are too many violets in here, but they’re definitely worth having a look at. I haven’t been this excited about a lipstick since Kiss Kiss relaunched 😀

Leave a Reply

