New for fall 2015: Guerlain Bloom of Rose

I had a nightmare yesterday. My trial lecture had just been a test run and now I had to get up in a huge auditorium in front of a committee of 23, and they would have the final say on whether I got to keep my grading or not. Thankfully I woke up before having to go through that, because if I had thought the trial lecture had felt like a trial in the days before, this was worse.

So I had to get up and look at pretty things while having my morning cup of tea, and I started with something I promised to show you a long time ago. Sorry about that, but I’ve been a complete wreck. And if you’re the customer who came into the store as I was having my breakdown, I’m so sorry you had to see that, and thank you for your kind words. It went very well in the end.

So! I had the pleasure of having a look at some new things for fall, amongst them most of the product samples for Guerlain’s fall collection. And as it’s Guerlain you know it is going to be a stunner. There are blushes, lipsticks, glosses, eyeshadows and tinted balms that feel amazing to the touch.

The balms are lovely, the blushes fantastic! I hadn’t the heart to touch the eyeshadows, but you just know this is going to be good!

I had swatched some of these, but I wasn’t happy with them. Also, the camera and I couldn’t agree upon the white balance, so some of these don’t look as perfect as they should be. Consider this a taster for what’s to come. Oh, and ignore the La Prairie stuff. I took this at work, but on my own time.

I’m going to stop talking.

Now.

Bloom of Rose

Guerlain Fall 2015

Guerlain fall 2015

Rose aux joues

Les Cendres

Guerlain fall 2015

Beaugrenelle

Beaugrenelle

Beaugrenelle

Beaugrenelle

 

Are you all as excited as me?

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    OOO yes for sure!!! Those BLUSHES!!! I actually really like the one I currently own, but I know many never gave them the chance because they don’t swatch well. I’m hoping these have the newer powder texture that Guerlain has been making! Thank you so much for the sneak peek!

    1. sirilovise says:

      You’re welcome. I wasn’t entirely happy with how the blushes appear on my screen – thy’re somewhat more peachy and coral. And they are a lot more like the ones from the Petrouchka palette, which I love.

Leave a Reply

