The Teylamail 19 – Helping Mam

Heeeeeeeeey y’aaaaaaall! Woof! Woof! Heeeey y’aaall!

Okay, so I’m listening to this vid on youtube with some guys clapping their hands and waving and dancing, and it’s kind of catchy. Mam an I have been working on this post for quite some time. I’m not sure if you know this, but she started writing this blog because she need something to remind her to take photos and improve her skills. Now, I love Mam and all, but you know, she’s really needed the practice. And she’s come a long way since she started it.

Now, in between all of her working and education and makeup and who knows what, I think she kind of lost that and kept taking pictures that I know she wasn’t happy with. Mam is a bit of a perfectionist, really, so if she’s not happy with something she’s made, she’ll only share it reluctantly if at all, and at the same time she’ll keep at it like me whith my bone. So after she handed in her thesis, but before she started getting all panicked about the exam, I suggested that we went outside, and that she brought her camera and Dad and a ball. We nagged Dad until he agreed and then we went to practice action shots. I suggested that she photographed her powders while dropping them from a height, but she implied that it wouldn’t be a good idea, so you know, I sacrificed my evening nap for her, and came with her so she could photograph something that moved fast. It was actually kind of fun, but I think I’d liked it more if she hadn’t brought the camera after all.

It took Mam forever to sit down and go through the pictures, but we picked our favourites, and then we had Dad choose a few as well, so get ready for a whole lotta me.

Alaskan husky

Alaskan husky

Alaskan husky

Alaskan husky

Alaskan husky

Alaskan husky

Alaskan husky

Alaskan husky

Alaskan husky

Alaskan huskySo we’ve still got a long way to go, but I’ll keep taking her and Dad for walks, and maybe we’ll get there. Eventually. Anyone with tips for Mam on how to take better pictures of me?

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Karoline Aasen says:

    I am realy looking forward to the mountain tripp with youre mommy this summer 🙂 are you comming with us? 🙂

    1. sirilovise says:

      Hiyah, Auntie! Of course I am! Question is, when are you going to come with us for one of our regular walks?

  2. Sunny says:

    Hey Teyla, your mama did a great job! I only photograph cats, which don’t move quite as fast most of the time 😉 You got bigger and prettier since the last time I saw you! ❤

    1. sirilovise says:

      Haaaai, Sunny. So good to hear from you, seeing as it’s not particularly sunny up here these days. But that’s all right because last summer it was sweltering hot. I’m still going to make her practice some more, though. She did a great job on my fur (I love my Eukanuba food, because… well, it’s food! But it’s also making my fur all sleek and shiny. When Mam was editing the photo’s I thik she even had to adjust the light because of how the light reflected off of my glossy hair. Humans can be so silly with their looks, y’know. Wanting glossy hair and buying shampoos and conditioners. I shower once in a while, but mostly I use my tounge. I’m sure the cats are all doing it too! And I eat the right food. What was I saying? Umm… I’m sory, I’ve got to go. Mam’s eating dried meat, and I’ve got to go tell her to share. Tell the cats hi for me!

  3. I think your mam did very well, these look lovely and would look great in black and white too!

    1. sirilovise says:

      I’ll tell her to do some of those next time we’re. That’s a really good idea, actually. She spent ages adjusting these photographs for her paper, getting the shadows and light just right and all. And that was just some walls from that place she went to last autumn. I’m really looking forward to ext weekend. She says we can start running and hiking again and taking proper time to blog about it when we’re both the good kind of tired. I think she’s been awake for four hours today. She keeps falling asleep with her laptop in her lap (so I stole it to check if I had any comments and there you are!)

  4. Tora says:

    Really nice pictures, especially the last one! I see they are a bit desaturated, maybe you should play more with the ISO-settings on the camera? The light is so flat in cloudy days:)

    1. sirilovise says:

      Hi Tora. You’ll have to tell Mam all about that, though I know she’s not entirely happy with her computer, so it might not be the icing on the camera, but her screen as she adjusted some of the photographs. She’s always annoyed when looking at makeup swatches, especially the ones she’s done herself, saying they looked fine on the camera.

Leave a Reply

