My Top Five Products I’m Wanting to Try in 2015

scribblesI’ve put my thinking cap on, and while I had a tough time choosing my faves of the past year, picking the stuff that I’m looking the most forward to trying, both upcoming releases and products that’s already launched.

With Tenue de Perfection being a fave of mine since it’s launch in fall 2013 and my love for the Météorites Perles, I suppose nobody’s surprised that one of the products I’m looking forward to trying the most is their new Météorites Baby Glow Sheer foundation. While I’m getting all the coverage I want from the Tenue, I’m intrigued by this new sheer coverage product. The Joli Teint wasn’t for me, but this glow-getter might be. That said, I am already going through some samples of Charlotte Tilbury’s Light Wonder Foundation and I quite like it, so for now there’s no knowing which will make it into the stash next.

Speaking of Charlotte Tilbury’s makeup line, I’ve heard a lot of good things about her Filmstar Bronze and Glow, and after my success with Benefit’s Hoola I’m really wanting to try this one as well. Admittedly I need another contour powder or bronzer like a hole in the head, but us bloggers are a fiddly bunch, and Instagram a powerful and clever tool for marketing, so chances are it will make it’s way North this year.

Last year I experienced a great improvement in my skin after using Elizabeth Arden’s Visible Difference line for dry skin, but that stopped doing it for me, as did Estée Lauder’s Idealist serum, and my Advanced Night Repair ran out over the holidays, which I considered to be a great opportunity to try something new. My choice fell upon Guerlain’s Super Aqua serum, and I have to say I’m loving it. Now I’m just trying to decide whether to go for the cream or gel moisturizer from the same line. #choices and #firstworldproblems.

I don’t mean to make this almost all about Guerlain, but Maison Guerlain has a lot to offer the beautiful packaging eyecandy department, and in addition to having conjured up most of the stuff that make me feel OK on a day to day basis, they’ve also concocted the magic potion I like to call my favourite perfume – La Petit Robe Noire Couture. This year they’re launching another flanker to the LPRN, and I can’t wait to smell it on my skin!

My By Terry Rose de Baumes are quickly running out. Thankfully there are a lot of new conditioning lip products hitting the market these days, with Clarins’ lip oil making me the most curious. Their combination of skincare and makeup has worked very well for me on previous occasions, so maybe I’m in luck with this one as well.

What’s everyone else’s fave things to try this year?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. AlisoN says:

    Just wanted to say how much I love your blog. I’ve only just discovered it and think it’s fabulous, especially for a makeup junkie like me. You’ve almost inspired me to write a blog again. As for my 2015 wish list, I’d love a couple of the new Chanel Rouge Cocos and the Guerlain Météorites blush. I adore by ByTerry Baumes de Rose too. I bought the set of five when it was reduced price in the SpaceNK sale.

    1. sirilovise says:

      Hey, Alison.
      So glad to hear you like it. Us makeup junkies need to stick together and keep giving eachother inspiration and tips.
      Love your picks – The new Rouge Cocos are a pleasure to wear, and I can’t wait for them to launch here so I can get my hands on Arthur and Etienne. I wanted so badly to pick up another set of the Baumes de Rose in the sale, but even then the total cost was too much to have it shipped here – Norwegian custom and taxes rules are a pain for us junkies up here, so I’ve picked up the CT lip magic and am currently testing that.
      Definitely invest in the blush. It’s really a good value for money (13g) and the only real downer is that I’d love for it to be in a sturdier box.

Leave a Reply

