The Teylamail 13 – Visiting My Other Great Grandmother

After leaving Lofoten Mam and Dad left me in the car aboard a boat for hours! I know Mam almost started crying, because they had to leave me there. There’s some silly rule that as long as you’re human, it doesn’t matter how much you smell, you are still allowed on the salon deck, but if you’re a dog, even if you’ve just bathed, you have to stay in the car – Mam wasn’t too happy about sitting next to a group of backpackers that smoked, and I overheard her ranting about it in the car when they finally got back.

Speaking of being back, while it’s good to be back home, it’s also quite horrible. For two weeks, Mam and Dad took me with them everywhere, and now we’re back they go off to work and stuff, and I’m left all alone. It’s quite sad, really.

Anyways, we went first to visit some real cows. Mam’s already put that up on instagram, though, so I’ll skip that part and move on to Great Grandmother’s house. It was a real chill place, with hardly any traffic, and a garden and a huge field. Can you imagine? I got to run without a leash! It was so much fun! I never went too far from Mam and Dad, though. Got to keep an eye on those two, so they don’t go home without me, not that I really think they would, but then, they left me for a whole weeken last year to celebrate Grandmother’s birthday. I had Godmother and Godfather to look after me so I was grand, but this time they were nowhere in sight.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Anyways, Mam would pick redcurrants, Great Grandmother would make waffles and Dad and I would be playing with my squeaky ball! It was kind of sad to leave there, except – Well, the place was haunted, so it was good to leave for Grandmother’s in the end.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    Hey Teyla, wow your other great grandmother sure lives in a picturesque area! SO different from the concrete jungle that I grew up in! Did you have some red currants? I personally find them way too sour 🙂

    1. sirilovise says:

      Sunny! Hi! It was like being in one of the postcards Mam’s got hanging on the fridge. Let me tell you, there’s a lot of good smells coming from that fridge and someday I’m going to learn how to open it. But that’s our little secret. Don’t tell Mam.
      I tried to eat a few, but they were so small I couldn’t chew them so they just fell out. From what you’re saying, I don’t think I much like ’em anyway 😉
      Wasn’t it scary with all those big buildings around you? I think you’d have liked it here. Did you see Mam’s instagrams from yesterday? We were up so high! And it was windy and fresh, and I thought I could see to the end of the world, but it was just the Lyngen alps.

  2. Ahh running around without a leash is the best for pets:)

    1. sirilovise says:

      Hiyah there MakeUpMonster
      Oh, it was the bestest! I’m really looking forward to doing that next year – somehow I don’t think ‘d be allowed to do that anywhere else in the meantime. Apparently there are some very strict rules on keeping dogs on a leash where we live, and Mam doesn’t seem to be interested in moving.

Leave a Reply

