The Teylamail 07 – Walking With The Pack

on

Alaskan husky

Hey all.

Sorry about the absence, but the weather’s been really hot these last days, so Mam hasn’t gotten ’round to resizing the photos from our last big trip until now. We actually went walking a whole lot of us, my aunties, Godmother, Godfather, Godmother’s pal Sossi and Dad – and I have to say it was rather horrible! The heat would’ve been unbearable for any lesser dogs, but Godmother, myself and Sossi are Alaskan huskies so we’re very hardy.

We braved the scorching sun and the insectbites – we were bleeding all of us from the bites, so I figured I might as well start biting back. I got a few. And afterwards I even went swimming for the first time, but Mam didn’t take her cam swimming so no photos of that. Anyways, not much more to say, ‘cept for give yous a proper heads up. This post holds a lot of pictures.

Alaskan husky

Alaskan husky

sildre

Brosmetinden

Brosmetinden

Brosmetinden

The pack
The Pack

Dunno when Mam will get around to prepping the photos for my next post. She’s kind of obsessed with some new blushes and stuff – and spends a lot of time out of the house these days. Dad says she’s working a lot these days, but he’s been taking me out more often in her absence, so we’re ok.

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    Oh this is amazing! Look at all those Alaskan Huskies!!! I don’t think I would be able to make it all the way up there, Teyla! You’re such a brave girl!

    1. sirilovise says:

      It really wasn’t that far to walk, Sunny, I wasn’t really tired from walking. But with the heat and the bites and all, and then Mam just had to go into the ocean so I had to come after to check upon her. I was really excited to find that I instinctly know how to swim, so I might brave the water once more.
      Do you like swimming? And Kissa and Tango? The only cats I know are grandmother’s and they like to sit outside my cage and tease me when I’m trying to have a rest, so I haven’t really talked to them about the big blue sea.

      1. Sunny says:

        Hey Teyla, being a dog sounds like a lot of work! I am not a good swimmer, and nor are the cats. I know that Tango doesn’t mind dogs, and Muffin used to live with two Golden Retrievers before she came to us! Kissa I’m not sure. She spent some time on the street, so maybe she learnt to be afraid of dogs! The cats you know sound a little mean, but maybe they just don’t know you yet!

Leave a Reply

