Seeing Maleficent was Magnificent

on

Soooo… I really enjoyed the premiere of Magnificent – nothing big here, but I’ve been looking forward to this movie since… I can’t remember. So I got tickets to the premiere, got instagram so that I could participate in the theatre’s Maleficent giveaway, went, saw and won! If you follow me on Instagram you already know that I was super-excited to win – the watch in particular, and very inspired by the movie. By the way, I did not expect it to be what it was. And I enjoyed it.

I tried to recreate one of the softer looks, using various shades of eyeshadow to contour, and tried to have the BF help with the photos. Didn’t work out, though, so if you’re wondering why I’m not pictured using my prize it’s becaue I had to take matters – and the camera – in my own hands. Hope you like. Now I’m looking forward to wearing my new watch upon re-watching Maleficent sometime next week. Yay!

I know it’s not yet June, but I’m ready for Halloween.

Maleficent2

Maleficent2

Maleficent2

Maleficent Aurora Kino Giveaway

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    Oh yay, you own! We’re probably going to see it this weekend. So excited!

    1. sirilovise says:

      It was definetely not the storyline I expected – and it will make its way into my Disney collection 😉

  2. Tora says:

    That second picture is absolutely gorgeous! It is a good look on you:)

    1. sirilovise says:

      Thanks, sweetie. Now if you feel like making a pair of horns between now and Halloween… and I’ll easily revisit the look 😉

      1. Tora says:

        Who knows what crazy things I might do between then and now?:p *feels suddenly like I have all the time in the world*

Leave a Reply

