An Awesome Way To Get The Chanel Look

on

Awesome Metals Eye FoilIt actually is a coincidence that I spotted this post of Keiko Lynn’s (she’s fab!) on the same day that I decided to do the photos for my review of Makeup Revolution Awesome Metals Eye Foil in Rose Gold. Are we supposed to not want to recrate luks such as this or this one here? Well, apparently I didn’t quite nail it, as a friend told me that I had “something white near my eye, orrr… maybe that’s supposed to be there?”

Anyways it was a great excuse for testing out my Awesome Metals Eye Foil, and provided a somewhat more subtle take on the look. I can’t very well sport mini sequins underneath my eyes every day. But every third or fourth should be okay.

At first I tried using a brush with this, which was all very well for picking up the eyeshadow, which feels kinda moist and creamy, and blending it on the accompanying mixing tray with the liquid primer. When it came to picking up themix, though it just wouldn’t adhere to the brush so in the end I read the instructions and found that you’re not supposed to use a brush for application but your fingers. While offering up less precision, this gave me lots and lots of sparkles around my eyes and I do love me some sparkles. 

Applied it sheered out and the shade seemed lighter and somewhat cooler than in the pan  – more similar to my skin than I’d expected. I only applied one layer, though, and I suppose you could build it up some, but as I was applying it under eye I didn’t want to take the chance of it falling off in flakes in the event of creasing. As it turned out, it held up rather well throughout the day. A lot better than I’d expected from a product that holds approximately the same price tag as a mango does most days hereabouts. Not sure if that says more about the price of food or makeup, but I love that Makeup Revolution doesn’t make you choose.

Anyways, the true test was yet to come. I usually spend Monday evenings playing volleyball, and I don’t bother removing my makeup beforehand. I’ve figured the cleaning process will aggravate my skin more than running around and sweating will, so it’s a matter of choosing the lesser evil. My skin woes aside, the makeup stayed put. No migrating, no flaking, just a lot of pretty sparkles right where I’d left them before heading to work.

All in all Awesome Metals Eye Foil seems a great way to put some sparke in your life – and is a lot more budget friendly than certain other products I could mention. Now I’m thinking that the shades Black Diamond and Emerald Godess seems rathe intriguing – can’t you imagine it on coming together with Rose Gold for a smokey peacock eye?

Awesome Metals Eye Foil

Awesome Metals Eye Foil

I’m trying to grow out my brows some, but had to tidy ’em up somewhat for the National Day – so they’re a complete mess. Other products worthy of note that I used were: Urban Decay’s Super Saturated Cream Liner, Dior’s Fusion Mono Eyeshadow in Songe, Makeup Revolution Cream Blush in Caramel Shake, Makeup Revolution Vivid Blush Lacquer in Rush, Guerlain Gloss d’Enfer in La Petite Robe Noir, Clinique Lash Power Feathering Mascara

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    OOO La Petite Robe Noire looks so much better on you! On me it’s too light so it washes me out on its own. I have to layer it on top of something else! I have tried the Clinique feathering mascara as well. It’s soooo lightweight! I love the look!

    1. sirilovise says:

      Thanks, Sunny 🙂 I originally thought it was too light on me as well, but recently I’ve started mixing up things more, so more neutral lippies have entered the stash, toning down my (pink) lips. With the perfume being a fave of mine, I suppose it’s only a matter of time before the LPNR polish also makes its way into my drawer;)

  2. Great look and your brows look fab don’t be silly!

    1. sirilovise says:

      Thanks:) I do spend more time doing them these days, though, and a lot of time trying very hard not plucking the hairs that annoys me the most:p

Leave a Reply

