Urban Decay Perversion Cream Liner and Angled Brush

on

Perversion Angled Liner BrushDear Perversion Angled Brush,

I am writing this to let you know of my disappointment with you. You were supposed to be the liner brush to end all liner brushes. I really thought, upon seeing your sleek black rubberized handle, glossy ferrule and shiny bristles that you would be THE ONE. I am sad to realize your looks are indeed decieving.

Rarely have I eperienced such snagging, such uneven lines, such creasing of my lashline upon application. Ofttimes have I though that it was me that was at fault. Not this time, dear brush. Not this time. You have proved yourself unable at creating a smooth line with a nice little flick, and while you might be grand for smudging, I much prefer a cat-eye for daytime.

I hope you will do better applying Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade, because I can’t spend any more time correcting the ueveness you create with the Super-Saturated Ultra Intense Waterproof Cream Eyeliner that has taken the place that once belonged to my Makeup Store gel liner. That perversion is just too intense, and I’ve been tempted more than once to remove my makeup and start over after you’ve been at it. Any mistake made will after all last throughout the day until the time comes for removal. 

When it comes to eye-lining, my dear, you have been weighed, you have been measured and you have been found wanting.

Kind regards, 

Scribbles

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    Aww I’m so sorry to hear this is less than perfect! A good liner brush does half of the work for you. How does the liner itself fare though?

    1. sirilovise says:

      It’s a true, matte black. Goes on smoothly with my Real Techniques eyeliner brush and lasts throughout:) Can’t compare it to the likes of MAC or Bobbi Brown, as I don’t own them, but it’s a lot blacker and long lasting (not a smudge) than my old one from Makeup Store – which is also why you can’t really afford mistakes.
      I put some on my hand once, working it into my brush -even after washing there was some pigment left. Just beware of overapplying as that might cause flaking.

  2. Oh dear this sounds rubbish!!

    1. sirilovise says:

      The liner in itself is good – just not with that particular brush.

  3. vilikke says:

    The Ultra Fine Eyeliner brush from Bobbi Brown is divine.

    1. sirilovise says:

      Thanks for the tip, but i prefer angled or “skinny” tip liners – I just can’t get the technique right for the likes of the Bobbi Brown one, so I use those for smudging and undereye eyeshadows 😉

Leave a Reply

