In the Snow

Alaskan huskies

Provided the right incentives even I will put planks on my feet and step into the snow. I took Teyla and a friends’ dog out for a bit of a run last week, before the BF and the aforementioned friend of ours infected me with the Manflu – Yes, women get it too, it’s a deadly airborne disease and the only cure consists of time, Disney Classics, pampering, shopping, tea and sulking.
SAMSUNG CSC

Here’s a little FOTD, using the Neutral Territory palette. I’m trying to be good and schedule posts, but then I get eager and want to show off stuff immedately. Better pics coming soon, along with a review of the Anastasia Dip Brow Pomade. Let me just say, if you’ve got green eyes, I highly recommend getting Black Honey Eyeshadow.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. vilikke says:

    Dip Brown? In Norway? After giving up on MUFE Aqua Brow, I’m on the lookout for something new (and probably something that matches me).

    1. sirilovise says:

      Yup. I know. Didn’t think we’d get it, but it’s in store now;) I haven’t tried any of the mufe stuff, I was too overwhelmed just stepping into their Dublin store. In what ways did you find it wanting? I’ve got a review of the dip brow scheduled for Friday, because by then I might have gotten around to some real outdoor testing. It held up on the way to the bus today though, and at the time there was so much snow in the air I nearly missed a turn and would’ve found myself in a pile of white.
      Depending on exactly what you’re after I hear Too Faced’s got some good stuff, and I’d LOVE to try out the one from Benefit with all the fibres, but considering how long I think the dip brow might last, even used as an eyeliner, I’m not sure I’ll need another brow filler for three years.

  2. Sunny says:

    Aww so sorry to hear about the flu! But a) I love the makeup look and I’m so sure that palette won’t turn out like this on me and b) DOGGIES! Teyla looks much smaller. I suppose the other one is a male?

    1. sirilovise says:

      Teyla is actually just smaller than we’d expected, and a lot smaller than the rest of her litter, so that’s her “godmother”, who is also the reason I didn’t have to think twice about getting a husky in terms of exercise needs. Speaking of, I’ve got to get dressed. It’s still light out, so me and Teyla are heading out. Hopefully she learned a thing or two last week :p

  3. vilikke says:

    MUFE Aqua Brow is fine IF you can find a decent colour match. I didn’t. At first, I bought #25 (Taupe?) which is more brown/warm than actually taupe, and then I tried #35, which was simply too dark. My favourite brow product is probably Illamasqua Brow Cake, which I have in Gaze (slate grey), and I’m considering getting Motto, for a more toned down, everyday look. None of them contain any warm tones, thankfully.

Leave a Reply

