Guerlain Eyebrow Kit Is Probably The Most Luxurious Way To Style Your Brows

on

Ecrin SourcilsI was very excited to discover that I’d won Feeluniques Guerlain giveaway earlier, making me the happy recipient of their Meteorites Base, the reformulated Meteorites Pearls and – the item I’m most excited to hold – the brand new eyebrow kit. Feast your eyes upon these.

Ecrin Sourcils

Ecrin Sourcils

 

Ecrin Sourcils

Ecrin Sourcils

Containing a duble-ended brush, three brown shades and a highlighter, all in the classiest, sleekest, loveliest most stylish palette ever, this one falls straight into line with my Madame Batifole blush and Rouge Automatique in Illusion, all encased in shiny black. I even did something I didn’t think I’d have the patience to do and take a few photos before employing the product. And I remembered to photograph the results, although, after seeing the photos I darkened the brows just a tad.

The various shades of brown enables a customization of shade that I miss when using pencils. I also find the result to be very natural. The kit was very easy to use, and even the brush came in handy. I think I’ll reserve it for mostly on the go application, as I feel longer handled brushes offers more control. The highlight is very subtle, and doesn’t come off powdery at all. Come to think of it, none of the shades do.

As for longevity, it’s lasted me all day, which on one hand is to be excpected from Guerlain. On the other, though, one might regret it slightly, because with Guerlain products you just want to pull ’em out of your bag and start reapplying just to show off the gorgeous packaging.

I’ve really nothing more to add. It’s just a fabulous, fabulous product.

Ecrin Sourcils

Ecrin Sourcils

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    Hey girl, so glad to hear you love this! I am mildly curious, but I need something slightly waxy because my brows are sparse AND some of them just don’t grow in the right direction. Still, probably can’t hurt if I give this a little swatch next time I’m in the store though… 😉

    1. sirilovise says:

      I had a bit of trouble yesterday at work, as I couldn’t help looking at my brows :p I was going to get Anastasias brow pomade, but couldn’t decide upon a shade, and besides, I lke having options. I do miss something to keep hairs in place, though, but it’s not a major issue for me, as I didn’t use any to begin with. Smashbox, Clarins and Urban Decay has lovely kits where you get the powder and the wax if you can’t be bothered to keep “separates”. That said, there’s somthing (e)special(lly) (luxurious) about things Guerlain.

  2. Lorraine Haigney says:

    You look like a younger Anna Friel here, so pretty!

    1. sirilovise says:

      Wow! Thanks, Lorraine 🙂 Now I have to hit google to look for older pics of her – only remember her from Limitless :p

Leave a Reply

