I Still Feel Sorry For Theodora

on

I love the look of Theodora in Disney’s Oz – The Great and Powerful, with the soft smokey eye and a red lip. And I love my UD palette inspired by the look. I’ve used a drop of Clarins new illuminating base underneath a layer of Bourjois 123 CC cream, and Clarins Opalescense Face and Blush palette for sculpting the cheeks. And a light dusting of Guerlains Meteorites Pearls to set, so basically just figuring out how some of the new stuff on the market performs on my skin, and with some of my favourite looks. The Theodora look, demanding an even complexion, works well in that respect. And I still feel sorry for the poor girl.

Urban Decay Theodora

2 Comments Add yours

  1. You look flawless with the red lip and soft smokey eye, I love the look!

    1. sirilovise says:

      Thank you 🙂 I really love the vintage vibe of the look, and there are so many products on the market these days to keep things from looking flat or heavy. Even amped up this look for a party last night, using darker colours.
      I just can’t get with that rule on focusing on one feature, so I’ll blame it on my drawing on inspiration from the 20s. And 30s. Aaaaand just about any era I feel like embodying.

Leave a Reply

