Winter Has Come

on

I’ve been having a guilty concience of late. I’ve so many blog posts to write, and so little time to do it. Or, I’ve had time, I just haven’t had the energy. Also, when it comes to beautyblogging, the time of year is making it hard for me. I know!

The festive season should be the best time for trying out new looks and making tutorials, but it’s the light. I can’t get any daylight for photographing, and I hate the lighting in my bathroom. Even those few hours of real daylight there’s no “real” daylight, as there’s a blue or grey cast to it, and I wouldn’t want to give the wrong impression of shades.

At the moment I’m sick, so there won’t be any reviews or tutorials today either, so instead I figured I’d show you what I’ve been up to with Dommerfrue. If anyone feels like reading Norwegian, go over there and say Hi to Teyla’s “Auntie” and cousin Tobby. She’s got a bit more down to earth and serious view of things than meself. Mostly. But then she starts talking sports and I think of Guerlain. Or Urban Decay. Or… I digress. Dogs playing

Anywho… we had a little playdate with the children some time ago. Leaving both furry darlings panting, but happy.

I know this looks awful, but really, they were just playing.
I know this looks awful, but really, they were just playing.
SAMSUNG CSC
My friend, Dommerfrue, eventually convinced the wee darlings it was time for a timeout.
And even got them to have a lie-down, but you know what that look's saying.
And even got them to have a lie-down, but you know what that look’s saying.

Oh, and we also had a mummy-date after work, for a quick stroll through the newly lit Christmas street. It’s not much, but it helps setting the mood for… well, cake and a hot beverage actually. It was freezing!

TromsøSAMSUNG CSCTromsøTromsø

Perhaps we should exchange the traditional baubles for mittens this year?
Perhaps we should exchange the traditional baubles for mittens this year?

 

Tromsø libraryOh! Christmastree

So until I can muster the time and energy for the umpteen blogposts I should be doing, please enjoy a cup of hot chocolate (try adding chili) and think warmly of us lassies up north.

Leave a Reply

