Loki’s Not All Bad

I saw Thor 2 last night. It was quite an enjoyable couple of hours, not least because of the guy in the row behind us whose kneggs had me and my friend giggling extra hard in our seats. I almost forgot about the obvious LotR-wannabe scenes.

Anyways, found this little piece at Refinery29.

In other news, the new Chanel compact foundation’s arrived at work. I first heard of ’em from Emma of Fluff and Fripperies, so I’ll leave my Tenue de Perfection at home and have a go at those little beauties. It’s really all about glow and comfort this year. We’ll see how it performs.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. llewsoba says:

    Yes yes yes, I love these!

  2. I want the new powder from Chanel Les Nudes, heard glowing reviews. Looking forward for yours, compact foundations are so handy for going out x

    1. sirilovise says:

      Well, as I only get to try it at work, and I’mnot overly impressed, I won’t be giving a review as much as comment, but it deserves another go before I make up my mind.

  3. Oooooh I look forward to the review 🙂

  4. Sunny says:

    I’ve seen some superhero movies and like them, but not yet Thor! I’d like to hear how you like the new Chanel compact foundation. I’ve been wearing it almost every day! The amazing thing is it looks great and holds up well even in Taipei, where the climate is very challenging for makeup in general.

  5. Ah nothing can live up to LOTR:)

Leave a Reply

