What On Earth Could You Possibly Use All Those Brushes For?

image

Heard that one before? Well, contouring, that’s what. I can sit on the sofa or be walking home from volleyball practice when I’ll suddenly decide to practice the fine art of sharpening cheekbones, softening jawlines, enhancing lips and enlarging the eyes. Apparently a Kardashian (isn’t that something from Star Trek?) has made the technique know amongst the less makeup-enthusiastic among us, but for those of us who takes a special interest and pride in our makeup collection this is old news.
Had a go at it this morning but I’m just too flushed from the cold wind at the busstop to appear anything other than rosy, so I’ll leave yous with another glimpse of sunshine captured on me way to work.

image

3 Comments Add yours

  1. At the moment I couldn’t survive without contouring it just really makes a difference to my face and I get instant cheekbones which is great:)

    1. sirilovise says:

      Hehe… Being what you might call a northern cocktail, I get away with a pop of blush or bronzer on cheeks for subtle definition – the kven and sami peoples tend to have high cheekbones. However i do enjoy playing around with makeup, narrowing my face somwhat and making my cheekbones look very defined.

  2. I’ve only recently discovered contouring but it has made such a difference! I can’t wait to try it more dramatically for nights out 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

