Happy Monday and Last Night’s Fun

on

Alaska husky and friendSo yesterday I was going to have some fun on the volleyballcourt with a group of friends from my team. Didn’t happen – the enthusiasts forgot to book the court so when we got there there were two guys laying out some sort of exercise labyrinth – not for actually exercising, but for photographing and discussing. We were not pleased, but as one of my friends present were Teyla’s aunt, Dommerfrue, we decided to go fetch the BF and the baby and have a playdate in the snow alng with Teyla’s cousin Tobby.

And as we all know, there’s nothing like a picture of a pet to brighten the mood – unless you’ve got said pet with you or at least a good concealer. So here are some pictures of the two lil’ wolfies for yous.

Oh, and if you’re wondering ’bout the leash, there’s a law that demands there’s a leash on your dog when outside, so we put them together to see who’d talk whom for a walk, but that little walk was cut shot by a tree that got in the way.

Happy Monday.

Dogs playingAlaska husky and friend playingDogs runningAlaskan husky and friend runningAlaskan husky and friend

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    OMG OMG the puppies look happy! I know I’ll DIE if I have to be in that much snow, but they seem so content! It’s amazing!

    1. sirilovise says:

      I know! She was so excited to see the first snow, whereas meself wanted to hide under the duvet and stay there till summer. This isn’t much though. Right now it’s just the perfect amount and consistency to be cosy. The problems begin when the weather turns warmer and we’ll get rain atop the snow. That’s when I wonder what on earth I’m doing living here.

  2. Lorraine Haigney says:

    Awwh, so cute! I’d love a bit (just a bit!) of snow this year.

    1. sirilovise says:

      How would the palm trees stand up to that?

      1. Lorraine Haigney says:

        Palm trees? We don’t have any!

      2. sirilovise says:

        I was sure I saw quite a few gracing the gardens as I came in from the Dublin airport. Figured they were a particular hardy breed.

      3. Lorraine Haigney says:

        Hmm, interesting! I think we might have a few that are planted and looked after, but they wouldn’t be a native tree at all.

        Hope you enjoyed your time here 🙂

      4. sirilovise says:

        Obviously 😉 I just thought it interesting that they grew there at all. I’ve only seen a tiny bit, but I love it there, and I feel very much at home there, hence the Ireland pendant with a heart in Dublin 😉 Really looking forward to the next time I’ll be “capturing” the light over the Liffey after a hearty breakfast at Gerry’s, shopping for Urban Decay and hving a proper pint rather than the watered down cans we get ’round here. Oh, and Murphy’s Ice Cream!!! It’s the best from here to Nicaragua and Ecuador.

Leave a Reply

