I’m taking Venom to brighten this dreary day

It’s a rainy morning in Tromsø, just as it’s been a rainy couple of days and there’s no end in sight. That being said, I don’t really mind, as it’s lovely weather for staying inside, working. I still have to brave it going to and fro, though, so today I decided to brighten my day. I’ve been wearing fairly neutral makeup of late, but today I felt like taking some of Urban Decay’s Venom from their Revolution lipstick line.
image

It applies smoothly with only the slightest bit of drag, and while it’s fairly long-lasting on it’s own it feels neither drying nor sticky.
Now, in the tube it’s a fairly scary dark purple – apparently it’s a brightened plum – with a hint of fuchsia glimmers. Applied on top of my pawpaw it’s a translucent reddened berry. On it’s own, though, one layer provides a bright blue-toned… Errhm… Plum. Who’d have thought? An accurate colour description?
Perfect for an otherwise neutral look, but me, I just don’t know where to stop. So I’m also wearing Madame Rougit blush, UD’s eyeliners in Mildew and Zero and Moondust eyeshadow in Space Cowboy. And I’ve been using Origins’ CC cream lately, as ever accompanied by Clarins’ Minute Eclat and my Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder which won’t be going anywhere in a while – it broke yesterday.
Don’t you just hate Tusedays? Thankfully that’s over and done with and it’ll soon be the weekend!

Leave a Reply

