Why visit galleries, when there’s the fifth floor at Harrods?

Somewhere, Monday’s come and gone. ‘Round here there’s still some time left ’till Tuesday, and I just remembered. I think I forgot to show you the prettiest room in Harrods. There were lights. And sparkles. And light that reflected off the sparkles, twisting and turning in exquisite glass vials filled with strange potions I couldn’t even dream of affording. But I did take pictures. Have a look.

Exclusive perfume1

Exclusive perfume2

Exclusive perfume3

Exclusive perfumes4

Exclusive perfumes6

Exclusive perfumes9

Exclusive perfumes7

Exclusive perfumes8

Exclusive perfumes10

Exclusive perfumes11

Ah! The pretties! I didn’t want to bother the SA overmuch as I knew I wouldn’t be buying anything. I was soooo scared walking in there with my bags and satchel and all. I was sure if I breathed too heavily something would break. Nothing actually did.

So, that’s all from me on the first eve of the week.

Happy Monday, and have a lovely week out there.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tora says:

    Oh, yessss, that is shiny:p
    Pretty, although I’m guessing the smell in the room would make me puke due to my allergies:)

    1. sirilovise says:

      Maybe. although, if I redall correctly, the fumes were by far more subtle than in your regulat pefumery. Probably because there were fewer people visiting. The downstairs, on the other hand, was a mess of perfumes and people. The sale had just started.

Leave a Reply

