Playing around with Heat Wave

on

That UFO that kept following me ’round Ireland’s up today, beaming down, reflecting upon the endless, white layers of snow outside. And I’m inside working on an exam. I can tell you this; I’d rather be getting a tattoo. It’s actually a more pleasant experience by far, than explaining chi-squares, samples and trying to wring my head around wich values need to be high and which need to be low in order for something to be significant. My head was just about ready to explode so I decided to take a shower instead and play with the Heat Wave palette I got last week.

Now, as that doesn’t sound fun, cozy or pleasant at all, why don’t we just pretend that I’m in sunny Bundoran, I’ve just come in from surfing and had a shower, and now I want to show you a simple, soft, smokey eye for summer? Yup, that sounds alot better. Here goes.

SAMSUNG CSCAs usual I started out with a clean face, and Eden on lids. I’ve applied the shimmery champagne from Heat Wave at the inner corners, and the taupe mauve all over lid and into the crease. Looks very messy like this, though, so find a blending brush and get to work. Brush back and forth ’till your arms ache, or at least ’till there aren’t any uneven edges and hard lines. SAMSUNG CSC

Next I took the rose gold from the palette and blended it into my crease.

On went UD’s Naked Skin BB Cream and Baked Bronzer as well as the matte brown from Heat Wave used as bronzer and the rose gold as a blush and UD’s Lush Lash Mascara. I filled in my brows using Naked2 and Faint from the Naked Basics palette, and on lips I’ve got Clarins Instant Light Lip Perfector in 05.

SAMSUNG CSCFinished it all off using Clarins Instant Light Brush-on Perfector and a dusting of Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused.

I feel so much better.

 

 

Leave a Reply

