Everybody’s slimming, except for Clinique’s Chubby sticks.

They’re quite content being that size. I’ve had Chunky Cherry since the first launch, but I found it to be too gloss-like, and runny. The intense has a drier texture, but I still find that the colour bleeds a little. I do enjoy the intensity, though. It’s got a bit of sheen and is somewhat moisturizing, so I only need one lip product in my pirse at the time. Practical for small bags and clutches, in other words. I did a little something on Mightiest Maraschino a while back, and it applies a true red. Heftiest Hibiscus swatches dark orange, but, to my eye at least, on my lips it applies coral red. I do have fairly pink lips, so that might be it, and that’s probably why Chunky Cherry only gives me a wet-look. That’s why Plushest Punch was such a welcome addition to my stash. It’s pinker than my lips, but not so much so that it’s obvious. A nice way to achieve a fresh loo

L.-R.: Plushest Punch, Heftiest Hibiscus, Chunky Cherry, Mightiest Maraschino.
L.-R.: Plushest Punch, Heftiest Hibiscus, Chunky Cherry, Mightiest Maraschino.

k.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. ooo – I cannot wait to try out plushest punch and heftiest hibiscus! Those colors look beautiful! 🙂

    1. sirilovise says:

      Heftiest Hibiscus is real fun as it’s so bright. I recommend wearing it or Plushest Punch with a summery dress and a big smile. I would’ve swatched it on lips, but I’m sick today, and really didn’t feel like smiling to the camera :p

  2. Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Many thanks

    1. sirilovise says:

      Thanks. The theme is Ascetica, which I got from WordPress.

Leave a Reply

