Perfect pink

I’ve been wanting a soft pink lip something of the kind that is just pink enough that it’s not My Lips But Better, but at the same time isn’t a loudmouth for some time now. Lately I’ve been considering Hourglass Cosmetics Femme Rouge and Opaque Rouge lipsticks in Ballet and Edition.  And I was doing just that when my mother called me asking if I wanted to join her and a friend of ours for lunch. Me, I felt like slapping on a face before going anywhere, so on went eyeshadow, liner, bb cream… The works.

SAM_0941-1And Clains’ Instant Light Lip Perfector in 05, Candy Shimmer, which is a fairly recent release. Or re-release, I should say. This thing’s been around for ages, and I’ve yet to meet a girl who tried it and didn’t like it. Anyways, Clarins released another three colours of this lovely, caramel-scented, smooth gloss, and I like what I see. Apparently the BF did too, because he complimented me on my makeup today. It’s fairly sheer, but it’s pigmented enough so my lips appear just that shade of pink that I was so lusting after. Win!

If you haven’t tried these glosses yet, you should. I find it to be very moisturising, and evens out the lips beautifully. And you don’t really have to go through all that buffing and layers of balm before application because this is softening on it’s own. I like the pinks in particular for spring. A word of caution, though, as I reach for my tube of pink goodness, this stuff might be addictive, so give it a go before it’s illegalized.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. healthiestbeauty says:

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

  2. Phoebe says:

    Love these! I’m also obsessed with Hourglass Femme Rouge lipsticks. Edition might be exactly the kind of pink you’re looking for. I’ve got a swatch here if you want to check it out!

    The blog looks great!

    1. sirilovise says:

      If only there was an Hourglass counter anywhere nearby, but makeup-wise this is the middle of nowhere, and zuneta’s no longer stocking Hourglass. I do think Edition resembles a Clarins lipstick I’ve got, though. Either way, with the list I sent with a friend going abroad, lipsticks will have to wait. In the meantime I’ll stay moisturized using the lip perfector 😉

Leave a Reply

