Lust-haves and Must-haves

I’ve recently announced on faceache that I won’t be available for an undetermined period of time due to a combination of the lack of hours in the day and days in the week, and my exams. I do however hope to keep my blog alive during that time. I can’t guarantee any tutorials or reviews, but I’m introducing a new feature: Lust-haves and Must-haves.

Yes, yes, how very consumer-oriented, but that’s besides the point. I want to show off some findings, online, as well as things I’ve already got in my keeping. There might not be any relation between a post’s lusts and musts, but believe me when I say: Some of these things are just GRAND. Hope yous like it, and if not… Well, until I’ve written my paper on forms of violence, bear with me, and I’ll see if I can do better.

il_570xN.350185357To kick off my first lust-have, and this is something I’ve been lusting after for a long time: From Sihaya designs is this BEAUTIFUL statement necklace. I’ve pretty much sworn off the overpriced stuff of H&M, BikBok, Vero Moda, etc. since ordering my previous necklace from Christine’s store, hoping that someday I might afford something like that instead.

39690_nakedbasics_alt1

And to kick off the must-haves, here’s Urban Decay’s Naked Basics Eyeshadow Palette. It might look boring, I mean, a bunch of matte browns, but it’s incredibly versatile, and has definetely become a staple. I use it for contouring, filling in my brows, lining, natural eye, neutral eye, smokey eye, you name it! I convinced a friend to by this, and she’s raving about it as well. The staying-power is amazing, and it applies smoothly. Downer? The almost-black brown of Crave has a lot of fall-out, so to minimize damage, knock off excess colour, and apply your eye-makeup before foundation.

Leave a Reply

