A Tale of Two Reds

SAM_0487-1These days I’m working two reds in pencil form. One being the blue-leaning Mightiest Maraschino from Clinique’s Chubby Sticks line, the other being Theodora from the Theodora palette by Urban Decay. You probably can’t tell the difference very well from these two photos, I’ll admit, I find a bit hard myself, but I find Theodora delivers a slightly more intense red.SAM_0492(1)

Mightiest Maraschino has a thinner consistency that settles more easily into the fine lines around my lips than Theodora, though, and I have no intention of wearing either with lip liner,  is less opaque, and feels more like a balm, whereas Theodora feels stickier, thicker and mostly stays in place. Care to have a guess at which is the Witch?

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

