Getting red-y

Okay, so not the most creative title for a post dedicated to my hair, but it’s not likely that you’d taken a second look if I’d called it “A post about my hair“, now, would you? Anyways, had an appointment with my hairdresser today, and I’ve got to say, that girl’s AMAZING. She managed to find what’s probably the perfect shade of red, and make it happen. I am very pleased with the results.

Waiting for the magic to happen
Waiting for the magic to happen
Apparently listening to police radio, curtesy of the foil antennae
Apparently listening to police radio, by means of the foil antennae
To get the intensity of the red right we had to prep my hair by bleaching part of it. The blonde doesn't show up as much in the pic as IRL, but it was definetely a blonde moment for me
To get the intensity of the red right we had to prep my hair by bleaching part of it. The blonde doesn’t show up as much in the pic as IRL, but it was definetely a blonde moment for me.
Was in a hurry to get to work afterwards, so had to have my bf photograph when I got in. We had to cut off quite a bit of damaged hair, but it's all for the better in the long run.
Was in a hurry to get to work afterwards, so had to have my bf photograph when I got in. We had to cut off quite a bit of damaged hair, but it’s all for the better in the long run.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anne says:

    like the colour! 😀

  2. sirilovise says:

    Thanks, me too 😉 And it works very well with at least one of my fave red lip colours. Haven’t gotten ’round to trying the rest yet :p

Leave a Reply

